Friday Favourites: 9

F is for Friday, F is for Favourites. F might be my new favourite letter.

1. Wall Tapestries by Cassidy Rae Limbach; I’m utterly obsessed and I need like 20 for my house. Cassidy Rae’s prints got me feeling some type of way, and I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t obsessing over the fact that I can get one as a duvet cover as well….. enough that I might actually consider buying a duvet (though I still think Florida is too hot and will probably stick with my thin quilt for now). Of course you can also get any of them as plain old prints as well; or coffee mugs, t-shirts, hoodies, iPhone cases, throw blankets, and tote bags.

 

2. Wooden pins by Kate Rowland; again I’m having some serious trouble picking this week. There are too many good pieces, and some phenomenally talented people out there. I think if I absolutely had to pick one out of these pins, it would be the “treat yo self” cone. It’s not even the prettiest looking (I mean look at the floral feminist or the love letter bouquet) but I just love the motto and parks and rec!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3. Hand Sculpted Coyote Jawbone Dream Catcher by the wonderful Cheryl at Elemental Urchin; Cheryl she was an art major at my university and I met her through mutual friends. She is a super sweet, down to earth person and extremely talented.  You should definitely check out her Etsy shop whenever possible, or follow her on Instagram like I do and see beautiful things all the time on your feed. (and don’t worry, the jawbone is cruelty free according to the description listed on Etsy)
il_570xn-944565526_avn3

She also makes these adorable little mandrake babies,

il_570xn-921005701_sa1h

& lots of cute sculpted necklaces featuring mushrooms, crystals, and other natural things.

 

 

Since I need to go to work and all three of these actually consisted of multiple things I’m going to call it a day and leave this FF short. As always, I hope everyone has a good weekend and a good day at work if you’re like me and about to head out.

chlxbee

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

