Mini Haul: Lush

0524161138a

I think Lush hauls are one of my favourite things, because once you get home with all your lovely new Lush products you’re basically obligated to have a pamper night to test them all out. This haul was due to the oh-so-exciting fact that I ran out of shampoo…. so I finally got to buy a new dry shampoo bar! I mentioned in my New! shampoo bar review that I really wanted the Karma Komba shampoo bar next time, and that is exactly what I did. Then I went ahead and bought myself a couple face and body washes because I love trying new products, and I hate spending $6 on shipping just for one measly shampoo bar.

Surprise, surprise I love this shampoo bar just as much as the last one. I didn’t notice any difference in use as far as application goes between New! or Karma Komba. They both suds up really easily and coat my hair well. I’m basically obsessed with these shampoo bars. I love this one because it smells like incense.

0524161139a.jpg

The second thing I got was the Cup o’ Coffee face mask. Let’s be real, I picked it because I am a coffee addict and I was not disappointed. As soon as you open the jar you’re greeted with a strong javaroma (get it? java + aroma; let’s make that a thing).

0524161140.jpg

I used this one first because….well coffee. I put it on while I had my vibrant purple overtone conditioner soaking in my hair for extra purple-ness. After I washed it off my skin felt all bright, shiny, and new. Plus, did I mention coffee?

1464146885970
(From my Instagram)

 

The last thing I bought was the Angels on Bare Skin face and body cleanser. This one comes in a playdough-like clump and you have to break off a piece and mix it with water to make a paste before using it. It also smells heavenly to me, but that could have something to do with the fact that I’m a little lavender crazed. Lush isn’t kidding when they say the ground almond in this cleanser exfoliates your skin. After using this my face felt soft as a baby’s butt and somehow even looked it.

0524161141a

Suffice to say, Lush hauls rarely disappoint. Excuse me while I run away to live amidst the beautiful smells and fresh feeling skin.

chlxbee

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

