Quick Update: 9 Things

Snapchat-4485548135696287869

Hi, guys! I realize I’ve been MIA from the blog recently, save for the occasional Friday Favourites post, and that’s because I’ve been busy actually having a social life when I’m not at work. Weird right?! I went from rarely doing anything outside of work to having to schedule double plans in a day and trying to make it all fit in the week, and we all know they’re just aren’t enough hours in a day.

In an attempt to get back into blogging again, I figured I’d start with a quick summation of what I’ve been up to over the past couple months. Some of the things are small and some are larger. In no particular order, here are my July/August highlights:

I. got my nails done professionally for the first time

II. modeled for a local start up longboard company

III. hung out with new friends

IV. started dating my mega dork of a boyfriend

V. finally got my first tattoo! (I’m particularly stoked about this one, post on that later)

VI. found spiders living in my car mirror and named them, Roark and Keating

0728161242a
One of my car spiders, Keating.

VII. went to my best friend’s graduation (come a long way since 1st grade!)

VIII. found a new favourite sushi restaurant *drools at memory*

IX. accidentally renewed my Amazon Prime membership (pay attention to those dates)

Okay, maybe that last one was just because I’m feeling a little disgruntled, but other than that this is basically what I’ve been up to in my ever unimpressive absence. This definitely isn’t everything and makes the bigger things sound like less, but I assure you I will be filling in more details on some of more important things in future posts. Till then, hang loose, dudes ✌️

chlxbee

One thought on “Quick Update: 9 Things

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

