Update (yikes)

I’ve definitely been blog-MIA for a few months…sorry, guys. To be fair, I don’t think I’ve really made enough of an impact for anyone to be bothered so I don’t have to hold myself that accountable. ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘Œ

mangrove roots

I haven’t done much I promise. Nothing particularly bloggable that’s for sure. The most un-work thing I’ve done is take Adakias on a short beach trip for his birthday to walk amongst the mangroves (aka: we drove 10 minutes down the road and walked around for probably less than an hour, but at least we got our feet wet), and that was at the end of January. Other than that I’ve been pretty much working 7 days a week between full time doggie daycare job and picking up a nanny gig on my days off.

Adakias mangroves

In fact, I believe I was only going to have 2 days off for the entire month of March (and maybe around 3 in February) until I wound up getting sick on Sunday. The kind of sick that kept me bed ridden 2 days and the 3rd the most I managed to do was eat some food and do a load of laundry. I’m feeling much better now! Just the occasional wave of nausea and I’m not eating anything too adventurous yet. This involuntary purge has also rid me of caffeine for a few days, so I’m trying to keep away from that as much as I can for a little while. Explains the wicked headache I had while sick too.

In other news, and the much bloggable future, I’m buying a house! I have affectionately named it Garbage House, as you can see by the collage of pictures below I think its very aptly named. I can’t wait for some MAJOR before and after pictures, so definitely stay tuned for that.

17076926_1477298118955591_4064274861546012672_n(1)

Now that you guys are all caught up, I’ve got to dash off to work again *slowly dies inside*. Here’s to hopefully not working my life away once I get my house (can’t switch jobs while you’re getting a mortgage, even if your job is the worst) โœŒ๏ธ๐Ÿ’€

chlxbee

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

